"Weed or flower? Who decides?"

"A: I define a weed as a plant that is growing where it is not wanted in the garden. Different gardeners will have different ideas as to what constitutes a "weed" in the garden. For example, are violets in the lawn weeds or interesting spring color accents?"
I have violets in my lawn - they add colour. NO it is NOT color!!!!!
Another of my pointy-shooty wanders around
God's Little acre.
I suppose, to be correct -but sounds ODD as
God's little 0.4047Hectare.
I spotted:-
1. A Pansy halfway down the "Drive" on the opposite side from the border containing them.
2. A Spotted Orchid(?) in the Cornus Pot. Or, as I name them "Spotty Dorchids"
3. A further two in the pot with the Chive crop.
4. Chives growing in crack twixt stones.

Since then I've found a "Buddleja, or Buddleia" in a crack in the drive and a seedling from what I suspect will, if allowed, become a ravening monster Hellebore of 4-5' height.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.