Rainy Days

There's a song that SHE sometimes sings, called Rainy Days and Mondays.  Something about getting  her down.

Well, do you want to know what gets me down?  I'll tell you anyway.

It's fine days and Sundays.  Whyforbecause?

Because they always go out, on their own, and leave me behind.

Today they went out at half past 7.  I know!  In the morning!  Can you believe it!  And they didn't get back until 5 o'clock at night.  And there wasn't even time to take me for a walk after she hung the washing out.  So not fair.

I will insist on the longest walk tomorrow - just you wait and see.

In other news, Port Adelaide lost to the Brisbane Lions - what ever that means.  But it is important.

Oh, and Ernie comes to work tomorrow, but she says we won't be able to play because Ernie will still be poorly.  I'll let you know how it goes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.