Sue's Images

By SMAH

Mother and babies

I drove to Llantarnam Lakes this morning and was delighted to see the  female swan with no less than 8 cygnets, they were so cute and well guarded by the male.   While I was blipping away I hadn't realised there was another photographer behind me but we didn't bother each other as we were more concerned with taking photos of the birds.  As I walked towards my car the lady who had been taking photos told me that the male swan had led the female and cygnets across a nearby road to one of the factory buildings, where he was looking through a glass door and could see his reflection.  The poor bird thought he was looking at another swan and was quite stressed, thinking it was a threat to his family.   I hope they've now returned to the lake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.