Great Egret

Today was Goolwa day, taking a course on Hindmarsh Island called "Introduction to Bird Watching".  It was most enlightening.  The morning was spent watching and listening to a PowerPoint presentation, and in the afternoon it was a field trip.

We were invited to this course because we are Friends of the Belair National Park

It was stunning winter weather, blue skies and 20C. I found this Great Egret at the Goolwa Sewerage Ponds. The head profile really impressed, making this my choice of blip for the day. Worth a look in large.

A correction on the words for my blip yesterday. I have discovered that the bird was a Long-billed Corella, and it may not have been sick, but may have had its head dunked in some muddy water! However I still think it was very sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.