Murrie194

By Murrie194

Great day in the 'garden'

This may seem like a bit of a boring photo for my first journal but it does represent a really good - and somewhat unplanned - day in the 'garden'.

I say 'garden' because gardening really isn't my thing. We do have a border of shrubs and flowers that Janet like to look after.

Today though I spread some coloured chips to brighten up the existing pink variety. Then I moved a couple of concrete slabs that were a bit of a trip hazard.

I had then planned to treat the small garden shed with Ronseal but remembered the window ledges were completely rotten and decided to replace them, hence all the power tools.

These jobs always take a bit longer than expected but it was really worth it as I thoroughly enjoyed the day. I'm now all set to carry on from where I left off and take advantage of the lighter nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.