Hedgerows

I've spent the last hour 'chatting'. By this I mean I've been swapping text with someone at BT (maybe on the Indian subcontinent). Very helpful she was too and as a result my superfast broadband which had slowed to tortoise pace is now much more sprightly. We've had superfast up my end of the road for a year or more but at the lower end of the road a new cabinet was installed for the folks down there. Ever since that was switched on our broadband up here has been slower. 

I believe that they only have so much to go round so that when new people come on they give them the full beans and turn every one else's speed down. If you get on to them and complain they turn yours up a bit and it works better, for a while anyway! If you're involved in telecoms perhaps you could tell me if I'm right or if I'm talking ballcocks.

Looks like some rotten weather coming in so I got out and gave the grass a cut this morning. After lunch I went out to wander down the hedgerows that have been looking pretty good lately. I hopped over a gate to get the inside of the hedge here. There's lots of lovely stuff growing but you can't get it all in one frame of course. I chose to have the pink stuff, Campion, I think it is, brightening the edge of the frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.