Coronation Street

There is only one iconic picture of the street which fits the bill and so the pub it is. What a great tour seeing many of the sets and where the actors used to gather, change and create their roles. It lived up to expectations and I had a thoroughly great time. We had our picture taken pulling a pint in the Rovers Return which will be a great souvenir. Fridge magnet and the usual mug also to add to the collections.

I have been an avid follower of soaps since young starting with Corrie and over the years majoring in Emmerdale and Eastenders with a sprinkling of Crossroads, Brookside, even Eldorado and Albion Street. I shall look forward to the Soap Awards on TV this week.

A trip over the Snake Pass also produced one or two great landscape shots so a good day out. (I would have added them as extras but sadly still cannot do this on IPad)

Hope you had as good a day as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.