NOT 'big long walk Sunday'?!

Yesterday,  Margaret (Ozzy's owner), texted Ann to see if I wanted to do the 12 mile coast to coast 'St Michaels Way Walk' with Ozzy.  I was so, so excited.  I’ve never ever walked that far before with Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend.  I was sure Ann would say I could go because I knew we didn’t have anything planned for ‘big long walk Sunday’.

But do you know what?  .....................Ann said, ‘Molly, I have so much to do over the next couple of weeks.  I don’t think I have time to take you on a 12 mile walk.  In the morning I will take you to another 'Kernow Collie' meet and then in the afternoon we will need to go to work for a couple of hours.’

When I heard that, I wasn’t too bothered about walking 12 miles because playing with all the other ‘Kernow Collies’ is great fun.  The last time I went to a ‘Kernow Collie’ meet I was the oldest collie there and it was pretty exhausting keeping up with all the youngsters.

Sooooooooo.......................... I had an early night and this morning I woke up full of beans.

And guess what happened next?...............................

Ann said, ‘Molly, I don’t think I’ve got time to drive half way across the county to take you to ‘Kernow Collies’.  Lets walk to work and then I’ll take you somewhere nice this afternoon.

Well, I was a little bit disappointed when I heard that, but sometimes I just have to accept that Ann is the boss and do what she says.

But do you know what happened when we got home?.............................  Ann said, ‘Molly you can have an hour’s snooze time ‘cos I’m just nipping down to the 'St Ives Food & Drink Festival'.  Well I didn’t want ‘snooze time’ but I didn’t have any choice in the matter.  And then when Ann came back I could tell she’d bought lots of yummy things ‘cos I could smell them.   She told me there was nothing there for little doggies but I know that’s a lie because I like human food!!

Eventually I got to go for my afternoon walk on the dunes so that I could go bunny chasing and use up loads of energy.  But guess where we had to go first?  ‘Marks & Spencers’??  I had to sit in the car for ages and wait while Ann bought new clothes for a holiday she is going on in a couple of weeks.

I have to admit I had a lovely time running about on the dunes but I haven’t a clue where all the bunnies were.  I didn’t see one single bunny today.  All I saw was loads & loads of bunny poo.  Oh & some pony poo that I almost rolled in but Ann was too quick for me and I got dragged away by my collar.

Sooooooooooo today has not been ‘big long walk Sunday’ but I’m still a bit tired now.  I’m lying flaked out on the sofa where I’m not really allowed to be and Ann can’t be bothered to move me.

Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.