Claire

A magical, musical day (despite the Jubilee shenanigans). Made my uke society debut at the Upper St Giles street party, then skipped off to a friend's birthday barbeque, and after a short time there nipped out to play with the uke society again at the street party which was taking place at the bottom of our street. Then back to the birthday barbie for drinks and something to eat.

This photo was taken at the Upper St Giles street party. Claire is a woman that I know from when I sang with the Voice Project and she was singing today with her partner. They were great!

It was a really, really nice day and really good fun playing with the uke soc - there were about half a dozen of us making our debut today. The weather was good: no rain, and even some sunshine and you can see the full set of pics here. Including one of me with my uke and corgi ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.