The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Blipper Alert.....

We had a nice surprise today as Hebs and Coz came to visit us at Llanberis this morning.
We had lunch at the local pub and then we headed for Penrhyn Castle near Bangor just 8 miles away.
I knew that Hebs and Coz were National Trust members and they had never visited the castle so off we went.

I think it must have made a good impression as I kept hearing WOW, and Just Look At That, it made me smile.

Hebs was busy Blipping away as I was and after we went through the Castle we headed for the Tea Rooms where we had tea and Hebs and Coz had a cream Tea with Mega Scones.

We then went round the train museum and again there were WOWS and WOO's, all too soon we were heading back to the caravan for our last goodbyes, and then they were gone, what a great day we had, and our first meeting with our friends from Warrington, I hope we meet again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.