Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Made Italy

I was planting up some basil to have in the kitchen and decided to use this swan ceramic to place it into.  I asked my former mother-in-law for this swan in my early twenties because I just loved it and she gladly gave it to me.  I have treasured it since, but today, when I turned it over I noticed it said "Made Italy" and I laughed.  It was my mother-in-law's handwriting and I know she wanted me to think it was more special by being "Made Italy", so she wrote that. Little did she know how much I loved this piece and nothing could have made it more special.  But seeing that after probably 40 years of never noticing it made it triple the special today. Wishing she was still here to laugh about this with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.