Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Oh Canada

What a day!  It was most excellent!

A few months back I got an email from one of my relations in Canada who I was in contact with, and they said they were coming to the UK on business and were going to try and get to visit us in Wales.  Major preparations kicked in from then on and it was exciting to get the chance to finally meet them.

It was great, the conversation flowed and it was like we’d known each other years.  It was also great to have so many other relations there, it was without doubt the biggest gathering of the family in many, many years.  It was quite emotional as well, especially as we bid them farewell on their way back to London.  I so need to reciprocate the visit, and go out to beautiful Canada, it’s definitely on my bucket list.

Knowing my love of ice hockey they brought me a couple of gifts, one of them being this signed Toronto Maple Leafs shirt.  I’m quite touched and chuffed.

The day started much earlier though as I went for a walk up Corn Du and Pen y Fan in the Brecon Beacons.  It was a good workout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.