Hot'nCool

By helen221

Compare and contrast

I thought I followed all the instructions. So how come my 'icing' was more of a chocolate coconut almond 'puddle'? Taste-wise - erm, not sure I'd serve it to anyone who wasn't quite hippy-ish already.
I also made the raw brownies fairly early this morning. Running out of raw cacao and maple syrup now. My 'proper' chocolate consumption has gone down today however, so that is good.

Pallets collected, ready for compost bin construction later this week. Large cable ties at the ready - apparently quicker and easier than faffing about with nails or screws. I'm planning on putting it somewhere in the centre of the plot, so will need to find a way to secure it to the ground as there will be no upright structure to rest it against. I'm getting a little better at working out solutions. Bit by bit.

In other allotment related news, I am very excited to have ordered a battery powered (Lithium ION) strimmer. I didn't want a petrol one, too noisy and heavy - so now I will be able to blitz the long grass and brambles etc where uncovered and get things more under control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.