Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Oooh - a DSLR

W bought himself this camera a few years ago, but hasn't used it much has hardly used it at all since we got together.  There is just one recent(ish) photo on the memory card, dated May 2013.

So today, he got it down from on top of the cupboard, and suggested I try playing with it.  I'm scared and overawed - there are many aspects of my simple point and shoot camera that I haven't yet mastered, and now I have something much more complicated.

When I took this picture, the battery was still charging.  

We've since had our evening cheese and biscuits, the battery is charged, and so I've put it in the camera and attempted to take some photos - I'm struggling to even switch it on at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.