As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

This and that......

So, I popped into town this morning to take a look at the Jubilee Jamboree being held in the churchyard - I fear I was there a bit early, half an hour after opening, as it was a tad quiet. Ah well - I pottered up into town and then back for the promised Ukulele Extravaganza (it's been the Ukulele Festival in town this weekend) - sadly the extravaganza consisted of about 3 players - not quite what I'd hoped for.

I bumbled off home and spent pretty much all afternoon working in the garden. I say work but I enjoy it - cutting the grass, trimming the edges, pulling up a million Goldenrod plants (but leaving some in place), clearing the weeds from around the edge of the house - annoying a load of ants in the process, trying to make a dent in the Ground Elder - with moderate success although it'll all be back in about 5 minutes.

I didn't even pick up a camera until about 6pm so just pulled a few bits and bobs together and hoped for the best. Who knows, a bit more time might be spent cobbling something together tomorrow or, if if the sun is shining, then I might just sit in the garden all day with a book.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.