Remembrances….

Soft, simple, rich, lush, harmony, calmness, and relection ….  I could be describing this beautiful pink hibiscus flower in my front yard or the beautiful French Horn piece "Remembrances" that I just heard played by a young musician.  Dave and I had the privilege to attend a Senior Recital this afternoon for two musicians graduating from High School.  Mark on the French Horn, who will be studying music at Northwestern University in the fall, and Steven on the Oboe, who will be pursuing a degree in Oboe performance at the University of Minnesota.  The program had some of my favorites, Richard Strauss Horn Concerto and En Foret by Bozza.  The final piece was a Trio for Oboe, Horn and Piano by Herzogenberg.  Both of these young men are outstanding musicians . I love to hear young musicians pour their hearts out in their music.  As I was driving home from the recital and reflecting back on the "Remembrance" piece, I hope and pray that each of these young men always remember their passion and keep it close to their hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.