world in a grain of sand

By kateann

undampened spirits

We spent the morning in Ludlow, where there was a jubilee parade in the morning, a gala concert in the evening, and dreadful weather. I think I will forever associate the Jubilee with the sound of wet bunting flapping. I felt very sorry for all those who'd put effort into arranging events (see, I may be cynical about the Jubilee, but I'm not really horrid!)
Our charming B & B host told us she'd light the fire in our sitting room at three,(did I mention the private sitting room yesterday?) so we got back at about half past to a roaring fire - sadly much needed, were provided with tea and homemade cake, had brought our own papers so were happy. We had planned a walking weekend, but honestly this was so relaxing, we didn't really mind.
In the evening we went out to the pub in Ludlow where we'd spent our honeymoon, nearly 30 years ago. It's still there, so are we - not bad going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.