East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Mum and bub

No need for a baby sling if you're one of these mothers:)
This baby was quite a size and standing up beside mum until he/she saw me lurking with the camera. It was then hell for leather acrobatics until he was all safe and sound inside the pouch - quite funny to watch although I was very busy trying to capture it all. When he was all tucked up inside all that was sticking out was the tip of a little paw or foot:)

I have put a shot of him just before he dived in so you can see how big he was. Unfortunately when I realized what was happening, I was so busy trying to capture it that I cut mum's head off. She had quite a large tummy by the time he got himself sorted.
There was a big group of them further on and they had lots of young ones with them about the same size as this little fellow, and they were keeping a wary eye on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.