Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Beautiful Wales

Such a long gap and so much to catch up on. I have certainly been on a roller coaster ride over the last few weeks. There was a two week gap between mum dying and the date of the funeral so we were persuaded by the family not to cancel the Queen Mary 2 trip to New York.  

One of the disadvantages of being on a boat for 7 days is that the internet costs an arm and a leg so I wasn't able to upload any photos.  

When we arrived in New York my feet didn't touch the ground and I just collapsed into bed every night with excited exhaustion.

We returned three days ago but I had to travel straight to Wales for the funeral.  I was so pleased at how many people turned up.  We weren't expecting very many, but mum was a quiet and unassuming women who was loved by so many people.  Writing and reading the eulogy really helped me a great deal and everyone felt I had really captured the essence of mum. It even got a round of applause at the end - quite unusual at a funeral.  

Because we were all together at the weekend we decided to spend a day at one of the beautiful beaches that Wales is famous for.  This was just what we all needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.