MonoMonday: Day of the Triffids

"I am almost blind!!  I CAN HARDLY SEE ANYTHING!  (gasp) Must have been all those strange lights in the sky last night!!! What is that blood curdling noise? Something is coming through the gloom!!!! It's going to get me. Arrrrrgh!!! "

Well this week's challenge was an entirely new order of "tough". As usual I squibbed it a bit. Nonetheless, good on you Dollykgray for hosting. I am delighted at your choices of theme.

Incidentally there have been several movies and television mini series over the years. In spite of the slickness of the 2009 job, my favourite is most definitely the 1981 BBC  version which was very much truer to the original book I feel. The 1961 Howard Keel release was bitterly disappointing in my view. About the only thing left over from the book was the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.