Poorly day

5years 207days 

At about 1am, Katie was spectacularly sick in my bed. Bless her heart, she's only had one sickness bug previously so it confused her a bit - "Mummy, why is my tea on the bed?" she asked me. Thankfully, because she'd thrown up in my bed, I was able to clean her up and put her straight into her own bed. Then begin hand washing her bedding and jammies, thanks to the fact we are currently without washing machine. She went to sleep and stayed asleep.

She got up, read her school book and did some good homework, some brilliant piano practice, then flaked in front of the TV for a while. She ate some breakfast and a snack, then asked to do some sewing. She made a very sweet cushion for our neighbour, which she skipped round the block with. A bit of lunch and then she snuggled on me for a bit more television. At which point she promptly fell asleep for nearly 2 hours. She then woke up and again spectacularly threw up before going to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.