Lightfantastic

By Lightfantastic

Did Mummy Say This Was Good For us?

We haven’t had greenfinches in the garden for some time probably because the holes in the feeder I put the sunflowers in are too small. I don’t use the larger hole ones as the starlings and pigeons scatter the seed everywhere from them! An adult green finch was in the garden a couple of days ago and this morning these three newly fledged ones arrived.  They fed on seed I had scattered and then started investigating everything. We also had a brood of four just fledged starlings arrive with their parents. The young blackbird - extra- is getting very tame. I almost trip over her when I go to put the food out.

 

Things are going to be busy over the next couple of weeks with various family visits including the grandsons and parents coming for a first try of the bunk beds. So blipping and commenting will be very sporadic. I will try to scatter a few stars and hearts.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.