Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Care for a cuppa tea, mate?

What??!! Obviously the Brits and all the Jubilee ruckus have had an effect on me! I'm not a tea drinker, I'm a die-hard coffee drinker, and a very fussy one at that. Has to be just the right kind of coffee (organic, fair trade, shade grown) and I like it strong - the last few years I've been drinking Cafe Mam coffee - Tango blend - exclusively. Once in awhile I'll have a latte from a coffee shop, but nothing beats my fresh ground, single-cup double-dripped coffee with a splash of organic half-and-half first thing in the morning, and again in the mid=afternoon. Woe be to those who would deprive me of my drug drip of choice.

The only other liquid I routinely drink is water. Lots of water. No alcohol has touched these lips for almost 18 years. And I'm definitely not a soda drinker. But I can still be fun at parties! Really!

Missymoo's June Challenge - today's challenge: Drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.