MonoMonday:Day Of The Triffids

I loved all of John Wyndam's books, especially Day Of The Triffids. When the movie came out we all rushed to see it, what a total disappointment it was!

I had a look at YouTube today to see if some of that terrible movie was there but couldn't see it. I did come across a mini series from 2009 starring Eddie Izzard so I watched a bit of that instead. Set in the future where triffids were being farmed and turned into oil to fuel the world and saving it from global warming. It was a bit of a leap from the original story but better than the original movie.

In this one everyone that had anything to do with the plants wore safety glasses as the triffids always went for the eyes!! :) I was quite amazed at how much safety glasses had changed, these ones are from the hardware store and looked like quite fashionable sunglasses!

My extra shot was another interpretation, an old clay head that I made years ago with very strange scared eyes looked good in the safety glasses too! Eeeeeeeek!!! :)

Big thanks to Dolly Grey for hosting MonoMonday this month!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.