I'm off!

And so was I today, with a personal best of a 6.5km run. I've been hitting the gym of late, trying to get in shape for my next trip to the Lakes. (i.e. JG's second active walking workshop.)   I've been pushing myself quite hard on various machines, but I've been struggling to get back into my running mode. 

So with the better weather, I went out on the road again and it seems to have done the trick. I had a good first run last week and surpassed it today.  Once all the rain cleared away, the evening was gorgeous and I was able to keep going (albeit fairly slowly) for much longer than usual.  It felt so good when I was finally able to open up from a clippy jog into a proper 'running' stride and I was even able to power up the last uphill stretch.  Result! :)

I'm going to pay for it tomorrow though...

And yes, I had a pin sharp poic of the robin standing still, but I really liked the motion in this. In fact I didn't know the robin had moved until I checked the playback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.