Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Travel and Transport

I used to travel so much for my work but since I went down from full time to 0.6 I've done much, much less. Today however I've taken many forms of transport, two new ones included:
Scotrail
Edinburgh Tram
Flight to London City Airport ( a first)
Docklands Light Railway (another first)
Tube (Northern and Victoria lines, twice each)

Now I'm in a hotel in Camden ready for a day's work tomorrowhaving had a lovely tapas meal with a former colleague.

The photograph is at Edinburgh Airport and is a picture of the Scotttish Parliament building. In front of it is a moving pavement which for people like me who knew Edinburgh airport in its previous life as a tiny, human scale place is completely astonishing to see.

Travel is quite tiring. Goodnight everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.