pictaker

By pictaker

Shopping in Salzburg

Quaint little streets and tunnels in the centre of Salzburg. When the lottery finally pays out I will be back for the exquisite tailoring and fabulous fabrics on offer in this wee town. The modern take on the traditional costume in beautiful fabrics is mouth watering, and that's before you even get to the sweetie and chocolate shops. Maybe it's good that I am going home tomorrow. Can't resist all this temptation much longer..
The extra pics show a monastery in Austria which was dripping in gold leaf. Tons (literally) of it. I've always used a quick coat of magnolia on my ceilings, maybe I should give this a try.
Saw this art work in Salzburg, can't make out what it is trying to say, Maybe standing around on a huge golden ball is not unusual in these parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.