Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Kitchen

 . . . I was going to type photography in inverted commas but as usual just a snapshot of a fading rainbow as the sun was obscured by clouds.

       I overslept this morning if one can be said to oversleep when one does not have an appointment with involuntary servitude as I heard someone say, rather tautologically I thought, at the weekend.  George? who is about to retire from a life of accounting?

       Pleased with myself as I managed to capture a musical phrase that came to me whilst noodling this morning after practicing on the hammered dulcimer and recorder.
      
       Been listening to the i Player radio4 most of the afternoon:  The Quiet Zone,  The 3rd Degree (the students won), and all three programmes of The Invisible College with Dr Cathy FitzGerald.  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.