All Set Now

Took me a while to get all set up for a day of work in the garden in the Texas heat - about 89•F or 31•C! I had to get everything in the garden ready for transporting to our new house.
Here are some of the items used in preparation:
Drinking Water - very necessary to keep hydrated as I was sweating buckets!
Homemade Arbor Vitae Spray - a natural Insect Repellant
"Sun Love" by AnnMarie Gianni - my favorite all natural sunscreen.
Ivory Soap Bar - to scrape my fingernails into in order to prevent ingrained dirt under my nails - the soap makes it easier to wash the dirt out after.
And a beautiful Ammonite fossil that Dan collected just for it's awesomeness!

Dan helped me a lot, with digging up some of the larger plants, potting them up and replanting them in the new garden and he and Josh (our manager at BG and a good friend) loaded and unloaded the truck with lots of plants, paving stones, compost, etc. Could not have done it without them! We all went out for dinner afterwards at "Twisted Root" - a burger place just round the corner from our new house, where I had duck and boar burger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.