Sunflower Series #12

I've been yuck today so stayed home.  I'm really annoyed about this as, after my collapse last year, I'd sworn myself to no sick days off this year. That's not working so well!

I had to go to Nelson this afternoon for an appointment at the hospital, but I really wasn't too sure about the drive.  Fortunately some fiends called through town on their way to Nelson and she drove me up there in my car while he drove their's and met us there.  It meant I only had to drive myself the 125km home.  I did have to stop for a bit of a kindy nap half way, but it all worked out fine.  

Today's blip should have been Jasper, as she is 6 months old today, but the only photos I've taken today were of this sunflower - the birds have left just this one seed on the whole seed head.  

Jasper may have to wait until the weekend for her 'half a year' photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.