Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Loch Faskally

Well no calls on my mobile, so the big install must be going well. Travelling north was a bit less hassle than usual, even though I have to change at Perth. Train seems packed with people, but I'm in the seat reserved bit, which is probably normal.

For a change I'm staying in Pitlochry. That means a leisurely breakfast tomorrow morning for my 6:47 start. The hotel will provide breakfast, so emergency supplies not required.

After collecting my race pack from the Event Village, I look at the race capes at the Endura stand. Its not going to be very nice weather wise tomorrow, so I buy one, thus preserving my posher cycling jacket. I also buy the official top. I haul the goodies back to the Hotel, then go off for a walk around Pitlochry

Forecast for Monday is heavy showers, so now is the only chance I'll get of getting a decent photo of Loch Faskally. This one is from the Hydro Dam, looking north.

Found a nice place for afternoon coffee, and a seat as well (as you can image, Pitlochry is full of cyclists, so any coffee / cake related establishment is going to be packed).

Head back to the Hotel, just in time for the rain to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.