kwchas

By kwchas

Family History

Today has been a family history day.

I have been working on the family history on and off for many years but a relative is also interested in doing some research and today she came round to visit my mum to talk about my findings. This has prompted me to dig out my records and refresh my memory as I haven't done anything for a couple of years now. 

I share the same great grandfather on my mum's side as Paula. However she descends from my great-grandfather's  second marriage whereas I am a descendent from the first marriage (I hope you are following this there will be a test later). It looks like this is a hidden camera shot but that is not the case and the elevated viewpoint is because I was stood on the stairs.

In preparation for Paula's visit I downloaded the Family Tree Maker app for the Mac and started the process of moving all the information across from my old Windows PC. Although it was easy to transfer all the data, by exporting it as a gedcom file, the process of linking the census images and other material is a much longer job and I am less than halfway through

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.