Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Whirly Gig

Work today was a funny one. Quiet enough to notice it, but enough to be doing. It was also peaceful with no meetings to be had at any campus.

The end of the day didn't come quick enough and with there being a bit of light in the sky we headed into town to the fair that has appeared on the Meadows. S was determined to hit the waltzers, but I was more keen to keep the contents of my stomach. We instead agreed to go on the "Crazy Frog" as it had the *throw you around factor* S was after.
5 minutes of spinny, uppy downy action having my eardrums abused by some rubbish Euro-pop it was all over.
Next, it was onwards to Luca's for some Bubblegum Sorbet - to which they had none. So, an alternative was sought - Vimto Sorbet. All I can say is that it is strong like rocket fuel.
Not one I'd have picked (give me vanilla/ raspberry ripple any day) but S is happy.

Now onwards to look at the sick (laptop) patient - too much MBA and its crapped out with a duff screen, cable or inverter. Will see if I can breathe some life into the old girl or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.