PULL....

Bit of a day away today. Went to a clay pigeon shoot at Wooler ,Northumberland,hosted by Frontier Agriculture.
The last time we were there 2 years ago,it couldn't have rained any heavier.
Today it stayed dry while we shot. I was the worst score out of our 3 man team,and I couldn't even blame rain on my glasses! The last stand was a 75 bird flush,with all 3 guns and the clays coming non stop. It was good fun and I did better at this. It was followed by a few beers and a BBQ, and I had to suffer a fair amount of stick after my dismal performance. All taken in good spirit (as there wasn't much other option ! )
Most of the farmers there managed a good moan at the merchants about the poor price of grain,the high price of fertilizer and sprays,and the new CAP rules etc. etc so not a bad day over all !
This was our team captain (another farmer, Bacardi Bob,)showing us how it should be done !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.