Favourite Road

It's good to have favourite roads, and this is one of mine. It meanders up the north side of Traprain Law and then down again towards Haddington. The view from the top is fabulous, all the way from the Pentlands in the west to Dunbar and St Abbs in the east.

Big Favourite.

After a slow morning, I wanted to get out to enjoy the continuing great weather before the children arrived home for dinner. The obvious option was the beach bike again, but I fancied a bit of distance and I realised, now that we have a few Scotrail train services coming to Dunbar, I could ride west and get the train home. (Scotrail has un-booked bike spaces. Other train companies require 24 hour booking). So, 30 miles and 3 hours later I was rolling back home, just in time for lighting the barbecue and throwing on some burgers. Dinner in the garden :)

West Barns Gala children's sports evening after that and all very nice it was too.

This was taken on a Nikon P310, which I have had for 2 days and hate. What a let-down. It's a solid little package right enough, but there are far too many niggles that I just can't get along with. The final straw was using 'Sports' mode to take pictures of... well, sports. The camera insisted on auto-selecting ISO 100 so the action in pretty much every shot is blurred. Useless. Given that I bought the thing due to its manual options I should just drop to manual perhaps? But I want the in-built options to WORK and the manual to be a fall-back. It's going back. Lumix here I come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.