Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Drama in the sky

A day of hailstones and showers but I managed to keep dry out walking Misty.  Talking of which tonight on our walk Misty had a near miss with a discarded fish hook, yeeks!!  I could see the nylon line and yelled at her and she dropped it, phew.  Blooming fishermen, I wish they'd take more care, its not the first time its happened .  Bonnie actually had one in her mouth a few years back but thank goodness I was able to get it out.  Rant over.  Yes I took the fish hook and lead weight and binned it at home.

Today in the garden I saw a blackbird, a sparrow, a blue tit and a collar dove all collecting nest material.  Heard on the tv tonight that hedgehogs are in worrying decline, quite sad really.  Hope to see more in my garden over the summer.

Today's bllip was taken on the marsh this morning in between showers.  I took lots and lots of photos and liked this one because of the face.  Can you see it?  I've uploaded a couple more including one of Misty in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.