Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hilton Track Sunset

A busy day, cars being serviced, a survey for cavity wall insulation and some shopping.  By the time I thought of a blip it was 8 pm.  Thankfully it was the best part of the day so I headed out to Hilton (by the circuitous route as the motorway bridge is closed for 4 months for strengthening).

I still struggle with sunsets, just can't work out how they will progress and am often mightily frustrated when the sun dips behind cloud, never to reappear.  One thing it has taught me is to get the shot as soon as I can, then work the scene for anything extra.  I suppose I like sunrises as the sun is climbing and I can take advantage of the golden hour after sunrise.  I wish it wasn't so early.

If anyone is interested I have a few photographic related items on eBay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.