Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Jubilee Celebrations

I had a great day at Northumberland County Show, although I am a little sunburnt on my face (didn't actually realise I was burnt until I got home, oh dear). It was a nice day but I got tired by the end!

I got home and decided to go and lie in bed and watch the concert. I thought it was quite good, need to watch the recorded version though to see the rest. There were some evening celebrations planned in the village which consisted of lighting the beacon on top of St Mary's Church and then a firework display. I was (pleasantly) surprised at the turn out for the lighting of the beacon and the fireworks and there were lots of flags! I'd not want to be up on the top of the church though!

This weekend has made me more proud to be English and I do think we have a lovely monarch who has been a wonderful figure for the British people over the past 60 years (not that I can comment much, being only sixteen...)

Anyway, hope you all had a great weekend celebrating/doing whatever you did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.