hello : )

By 1DayataTime

leap of faith

The five goslings seem to be doing well : )

This photo series shows three of them as they appeared to first hesitate and then actually jump into the water. It was really quite a leap for them, but they all eventually followed their parents into the water.

I lost one of my digital photo cards this evening and it has many other photos I took earlier today. A few of the photos were of a swan that visited this pond, others were of reflections of the pond, and yes, even more photos of these goslings. There obviously isn't anything I can do if I did really lose the card.

The bigger message is that I wasn't paying attention when the card was presumably lost and something worse could have happened as a result of my lack of awareness. As much as I love photography, I need to try and limit the amount of time I spend devoted to it and pay more attention to many other things in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.