Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Flashes of colour

A friend phoned this morning and offered me coffee. Compromising on location (we live at opposite ends of the city) we decided to meet up at the National Gallery of Australia in Canberra. This is one of my favourite places in Canberra. Not only is it packed with amazing Australian and international art, but it has a delightful sculpture garden. Taking photos of the sculptures was fun, but the birds really made the day with the bright flashes of colour darting through the trees. These are king parrots.  After that I headed to Turner and the powerful owl was there today (the past two times I've looked for it I couldn't find it). This took my mind of the administrivia and the frustrations of dealing with financial institutions that seem unaware of the meaning of customer service. The extra photos are of the sculptures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.