Journey Through Time

By Sue

Splash Down

It was rainy earlier in the day, but it's currently just cloudy but it's going to be a bit of wet all this week. This is sometimes called the Rose Festival Low, because Portland has it's annual Rose Festival and often California gets a big system of low pressure off of it's coast this time of year (called June Gloom, locally, I've been told) and it pushes clouds northward and each year at Rose Festival the joke is to see if we can get to the Grand Floral Parade without too much rain. Looks like it will be a rainy parade day this coming Saturday, according to local forecasters. Bummer. Well, at least this year, the roses are blooming.

This little bud with the rain drops on it belongs across the street at Carl's house. He was outside and let me come and take pictures. Most of the flowers are looking a bit bedraggled because of the rain.

Oh, and by the way, manual setting! Not set on auto. Aren't you proud? LOL

So, got caught up via On Demand with Desperate Housewives. I'd been a loyal follower for almost all of it's run on TV, but I sort of missed a lot of this last year's episodes. But I caught a few now and then and today I watched the last 3 that were stored in the On Demand feature. So, I got to see the finale. I was bragging last week about not crying over War Horse...and the final scenes of Housewives had me in tears. I liked how they ended the series.

By the by, for TV viewers in the US, on TNT there is a new show called Longmire. Someone told me about the books and I read all of the books last year. I enjoyed the books, and I am hoping the show is decent. Modern day western type cop mystery show. So, find the books or watch the show, if you like that kind of thing.

Must walk today and also figure out a dinner menu. Another exciting day in the 'burbs.

Take care, my Blippers, and keep a smile on your face and a song in your heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.