When I pushed the button

By lesault

Dugald Stewart Monument

Tonight, I decided I would capture the awe-inspiring magnificence of the Jubilee Beacon which was to be lit on the roof of Holyrood Palace at 10:25pm. I snapped this view of the Dugald Stewart Monument lit by the setting sun on my way to Regents Road where I thought I might get a good view of the palace. Unfortunately, the view is blocked by other buildings and trees so I walked down to Holyrood itself. There was a small party happening there with live video of the London Jubilee Concert. The gates were open to allow people into the grounds to watch the beacon being lit. When the beacon was lit, it was less than impressive, so I have fallen back on the snap I took earlier.
Happy Jubilee!

Larger?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.