mambo

By mambo

Quiet corner

Still inspired by the .Chelsea Flower Show its yet another blip from my garden.
When we went to the show a few years ago there were lots of ideas to inspire the amateur gardener.
Some like using a little statue in a shady corner was an idea I had already employed.
Mine sits in an area that often misses the sun and she looks different in all kinds of weather. if I were to choose another focal point these days it probably wouldn't be as twee as this young lady is but we're old friends now.
After being in my garden for well over twenty years she will probably see her time out here.
Later in the season she can often be found peeping out from a rampant geranium that needs cutting back two or three times in the flowering season.
Today she has yet another of my clematis to keep her company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.