I can finally announce ..

 that she is on her way....!
The circumstances so far haven't been ideal and several hurdles have been overcome already,  but she is very much wanted and loved and most welcome and she'll be here in the autumn - my first granddaughter! 
I love her to bits already. 

I couldn't resist and bought what will probably be the first of many pink and flowery baby clothes. 

I had a nice day at home. This morning I mostly played around with paint and tried to work out how to use lace curtain as a stencil (carefully, with a fine spray and watered down paint), and this afternoon I pottered about the garden and could for the first time believe it was an early summer's day. 
Had the first potatoes out of the tunnel for dinner, really yummy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.