all this useless beauty

By jasonjklewis

Bryan Ferry

I left the meeting early!  

As I wander back to my office I recognise the man walking towards me.  Smart, suave, it's... him...

He walks by me, but I can't let this go.  I turn to follow him, walk faster,  move past him (yes, it really is him),  and, just before he get's into his chauffeur driven motor, I turn...

"Is it Bryan?"
'Yes' 
...As with the other times I've met someone whose music I've spent decades listening to, I just about manage to  say something banal, shake hands and get a photograph! 

Back in the office, my colleague asks me what Roxy song I'm going to attach to today's blip... 
Without a doubt this one! 

PS - the colour version of this pic should be over there on the right of this copy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.