Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sunshine and showers

That kind of a day.

Bad things:

- a planned DIY job is going to be about 4000% more of a pain in the butt than I had estimated
- I got a very large splinter under my nail (not unrelated to the above point)
- it poured on my clean washing 3 times
- the kids were impossible
- my house is impossibly untidy
- these thistles have grown from nothing since last Wednesday

Good things:
- June is not looking so much like an empty void now I have a DIY challenge
- not a lot feels better than pulling out a very large splinter in one piece
- 'nature rinses' save on fabric conditioner
- the kids said sorry in a fairly convincing way (with added hugs)
- I just ordered enough wine from my neighbour that this weekend's visitor won't notice the mess!
- the green beans have grown a similar amount

It's all a question of perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.