Wide Angle Wednesday - Barriers

I dropped my lunch in my lap today just before I was going out. I went upstairs to change and glanced at the outside temperature and saw that it was only 9 degrees! So a complete change of clothes was in order, not just my jeans. I have finished a painting for a friend and we popped over to Czech republic to get it framed because it is cheaper. I don’t know what it would have cost in Austria but I did my own framing in Australia and it would have cost 3 times as much without the labour.
It didn´t stop drizzling the whole day and there was snow from1000metres, so I went back to my friends' place for an afternoon of Canasta. 
I could forget my original idea for a wide angle blip which would have involved juggling umbrellas and plastic bags so I have blipped today's barrier to the elements from the safety of my front door.


The Day of the Triffids challenge was another hard one according to reactions but not nearly as hard as choosing the favourites this week! My short list was even longer than last week so I have chosen blip categories which illustrate elements of the story: the meteor shower, the blindness, the fear, the violence and the Triffids themselves.
Nevermore for the meteor shower

hobbs for the blindness

Nickimags888 for the fear

greg_lovett for the violence

JDO for the most menacing Triffid. (This was the hardest of all to choose - I had 6 that I liked)

Next week - drumroll - The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy!
If you are not familiar with this, please take time to get acquainted before next week. There is enormous opportunity for fun blips with this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.