The Wizard of Oz?

...or so it claims.
A day that started off grey but ended up sunny and bright. I spent several hours in the garden; first I weeded and cleared the greenhouse so I can plant out the tomatoes in a week or two. Then I discovered that the gooseberry bushes are rapidly being stripped of their leaves by sawfly larvae - which are voracious! Having consulted the internet for organic remedies, I decided to spray the plants with soapy water. Apparently I have to do this every evening for a week. Let's see how effective it is.
 In the evening, HL and I went for a walk in a nearby bluebell wood that few folk seem to know about. The last of the sun was beaming though the leap canopy here and there and there was a lot of birdsong. I had intended to take some photos but discovered the battery was almost flat - and I had neglected to take my spare with me. 

On the way home, I turned a corner and a group of four female red deer were crossing the road silently in front of us. I stopped and we were able to watch them for several minutes. They were reluctant to move on as one of their group was a little way behind - she had seen the car and would not cross the road to join them. Such graceful creatures, watching us silently. 

Today's picture was taken at the amusement arcade in Cromer. Not that I regularly frequent the place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.