Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Pileated Woodpecker

A male. Nearly landed on my head this morning when the dog and I went for our walk. The husband was in town going from dumpster to dumpster seeing what the departing University of Virginia students might have left. Not much, it seems. Which is unusual!

Tomorrow I'm going to The Wildlife Center - a day early - because on Friday I'm headed to NYC for a long weekend with #2 Son who happens to be up there cat sitting for a friend of mine. He and I will return together on the train on Tuesday. I'm planning to mostly use my iPhone - maybe even blip from the iPhone. We'll see how that goes. But my point, actually, is that tomorrow The Wildlife Center is doing one of its "Hospital Cam" days and I will be there! First time for me. So if you're curious you can tune in between 9:00AM and noon EDT (that's 2:00PM and 5:00PM for you in the UK - for Australia it's probably the middle of the night, for all I know) and SEE ME! DOING STUFF! WITH ANIMALS! Here is the link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.