Lake Tennyson

Another leisurely start to our day after a night of gale force nor westers which made for a less than average nights sleep.  And after the hi jinks of the previous evening a sleep of substance was needed.

However, after another coffee we decided to go up the Rainbow Valley to Lake Tennyson which is only 42 km but actually took us something like 2 hours to get there.  4 x 4 road, very corrugated surface but the vastness and beauty of the wide open spaces was amazing.  I love this kind of country - the more remote and untouched the better.

We came across a group of (sort of wild) horses (I am rider of old) which made me snap away at a rate of notes. Lots of shots of this expansive country but being on iPad (and the only way I can get internet is tethering to my iPhone) I will only show this one as I have trouble putting extra in from this devise.  

This is Lake Tennyson and it was blowing a Houli. !!!

Because we are up here to celebrate our men's 70th birthdays this year we fully attended going out for dinner so we didn't have to cook, but as  the fridge is still over flowing with food we are staying in and as I type drinks and nibbles are being consumed.  

Rainie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.